Assam Polytechnic Admission Test (PAT) Result 2019 declared || Check now

Assam Polytechnic Admission Test (PAT) Result 2019 declared on 29/05/2019|| Check now

Directorate of Technical Education(DTE), Assam has announced the date of results of Polytechnic Admission Test [PAT]-2019 for admission into the 3 (three) years Diploma Course in various Polytechnics in Assam. At present there are altogether 21 State Polytechnics plus 1 Govt. of India Institute situated in different places of Assam. The Diploma Courses offered by the Polytechnics are affiliated to the State Council for Technical Education (SCTE), Assam and approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE).

The results of the Polytechnic Admission Test [PAT]-2019 held on 19th May, 2019 across the state of Assam has been declared on 29th May, 2019 at 3.00 p.m. and is available online at 

How to Check Assam DTE PAT Result 2019? 

a) Click on the following Link: Click Here .
b) You will be redirected to Polytechnice Addmission Test (PAT) 2019 Result
c) Enter your roll no and click on Submit.
d) Your results will be appeared.

Candidates may check their results by clicking on the link given above  and by entering their Roll No. The detailed schedule of Merit based counseling for provisional admission will be announced later on through leading Newspapers and website : https:// 

Check PET 2019 Result: Click Here . [29th May, 2019 at 3.00 p.m.]


At present there are altogether 21 State Polytechnics and 1 Govt. of India Institute situated in different places of Assam. . These are as follows-

1) Assam Engineering Institute Chandmari, Guwahati 

2) PCPS Girls' Polytechnic Bamunimaidan, Guwahati 

3) Assam Textile Institute Ambari, Guwahati 

4) Nowgong Polytechnic Nagaon 

5) H.R.H. the Prince of Wales Institute of Engineering and Technology, Jorhat 

6) Dibrugarh Polytechnic Lahowal, Dibrugarh 

7) Silchar Polytechnic Meherpur, Silchar 

8) Bongaigaon Polytechnic Bongaigaon 

9) Residential Girls` Polytechnic Golaghat 

10) Diphu Polytechnic Diphu 

11) Baksa Polytechnic Belguri Pathar, Baksa 

12) Barpeta Polytechnic Barpeta 

13) Dhemaji Polytechnic Silapathar 

14) Karimganj Polytechnic Maizgaon 

15) Lakhimpur Polytechnic Bihpuria 

16) Golaghat Polytechnic Furkating, Golaghat 

17) Goalpara Polytechnic Goalpara East 

18) Nalbari Polytechnic Chandkuchi, Nalbari 

19) Kamrup Polytechnic Baihata Chariali, Kamrup 

20) Sibsagar Polytechnic Demow 

21) Sonitpur Polytechnic Dhekiajuli

**Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology located at Sivasagar is participating in the counselling process.


The Polytechnics offer a three year Diploma Courses in Engineering & Technology [after H.S.L.C. (10+)] and Modern Office Management (for girls only) after [HSSLC (12+)].

1) Diploma in Civil Engineering 

2) Diploma in Mechanical Engineering 

3) Diploma in Electrical Engineering 

4) Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering 

5) Diploma in Computer Engineering 

6) Diploma in Instrumentation Technology 

7) Diploma in Chemical Engineering 

8) Diploma in Textile Technology 

9) Diploma in Agricultural Engineering 

10) Diploma in Architectural Assistantship 

11) Diploma in Textile Design 

12) Diploma in Mechanical (Auto) Engineering 

13) Diploma in Bio Medical Engineering 

14) Diploma in Printing Technology 

15) Diploma in Industrial & Production Engineering 

16) Diploma in Fashion Technology 

17) Diploma in Garment Technology 

18)  Modern Office Management (For Girls Only) 

*** Some new courses may be introduced subject to necessary approval.